First and foremost. Blogs that don't get posted to very often are lame. Lame like ... well, any description of this type of lame would leave you feeling like I'd just offended someone so I won't go there. But, your still reading so I say Kudos, with a capital K because you rock and I wish I could give back to you in some way.
Second. This one is kinda good. I've grown a moustache in the last couple of weeks (say 3 just for kicks). On St. Patricks day I went out with some really good friends. I was told by several men/young men that my moustache rocked (7 to be more precise), only one young lady (by the name of Robin) would admit that she liked the 'stache.
So tonight I went out with some friends to the kings head pub. It was a good time, we had a blast; one of the big things I noticed tonight was that the ladies couldn't help giving me the "eyes". "Why?" I asked myself. I mean, I've been told by so many of my lady type friends that the 'stache is detrimental to my plan of one day meeting the right women and ... i dunno, blah blah blah.
So anyway. The whole story comes down to the movie Cocktail. Does anyone, other than Dustin, remember the part where the dude says "Coughlans law, a girl will admire you for the amount of alcohol you can drink whether she likes it or not." Wellllllll, I do. I'd like to make another phrase somewhat similar to that one. "A girl will admire you for your fantastic moustache whether she likes it or not." Seriously, I can't remember the last time I went into a bar and almost every girl looked at me. I mean, I'm no hotty but I'm not like looking at a dirty toilet seat but it was crazy tonight. I think it's somewhat like being a bad-boy, one of those guys that girls love to hate and then take home at the end of the night (except nobody took me home). So that is my story. I also need a new spacebar as this one is totally f'd.
word.
No comments:
Post a Comment